Shedluv Show full post »
SLAB
terry take your rulebook to finals next year.

i too think that all 3X events should be just like finals in the act that a judge needs to take the time with a competitor and look at every aspect of the install, from the interior to how high the box is to voltage, conductor rules..... all of it.

remember im still pretty new to drag, but i hear a story every year about the "big new rule" that just popped up AT finals.

i know it will take longer for a 3x event to take place if judges take the extra steps to deem a car "legal" or not, but how much extra money is someone paying for a 3x VS a 1x or 2x? quite a bit.
im sure we would all like to know in may or june that the install that we spend all our time and money on maxing out isnt just for nothing because of some stupid mistake that should be pointed out much earlier in the year.

ill step off my soapbox now,
SLAB
Quote 0 0
Broken Silence - Johnny
What about judges who open up a car at finals while the owner isnt there, or any representative from the team...What should be done about that?
Quote 0 0
Mr Bump
Quote:
Originally posted by SLAB:
i too think that all 3X events should be just like finals in the act that a judge needs to take the time with a competitor and look at every aspect of the install, from the interior to how high the box is to voltage, conductor rules..... all of it.

ill step off my soapbox now,
SLAB
Are you telling me they dont?

Quote 0 0
Mr Bump
Quote:
Originally posted by Broken Silence - Johnny:
What about judges who open up a car at finals while the owner isnt there, or any representative from the team...What should be done about that?
Everyone should be given a time to be judged, ie Street 10:00 to 10:30, Max 10:30 to 11:00, as an example.

If your not there when its done, then it gets judged with out you.

Its the onus of the drivers to be with there cars when they are judged, not the judges to run around after competitors.
Quote 0 0
Broken Silence - Johnny