Da Ghetto Einstein
Ok, guys here it is I was wondering what is the record for the loudest trunk in a SPL contest on a TermLab. See I want to set a record for the loudest trunk. I know that I am fairly new to SPL contest but i am just that type of person who like gettin out there with the big-dogs before my time to show them that I can hang too. I need a little help though. I am a noobie to USACi, you see, but i compete at Texas Bass Production events. I've had my share of numerous first place in the trunk class there. But you know what they say there is always room for improvements. As of now my setup consist of:

2 15" AudioPipe TXX-15
Sealed pre-fab box
1 MA HK802SX
12V System
With the subs firing at the trunk

I know that i need to go ahead and get rid of the of the sealed pre-fab box and go with a custom ported box. That is a work in session. But as of now the highest that i have hit with my setup is a 147.4 on a TermLab, now i think that is pretty darn good if you ask me for a sealed pre-fab box. If not let me know.

I have been told about firing my subs in to the cab and sealing off the edges will gain you a couple of DB, but i seen personally that a guy gained 3 DB from doin that. That guy is the main reason why I am asking because he beat me the day he did that by .2 DB. Before he had them firing into the cab he was hitting a whoopin 144.6 consistently, but after he turned them around he's been hittin 147's with me and he has 2 12" Cadence Subs.

Then I have also been told that goin from a sealed box to a ported box makes a hug difference. Some people tell me that you gain about another 3 or 4 DB in doing that.

I am wondering if i went ahead and built a custom ported box and seal off my trunk to have the subs firing inside the cab what is the DB that i will gain? I have been told that no matter what if i only go with one of the topics i just discussed that i will be hittin in the 150 region and become and honorary member of the 150 club.